MANSFIELD — The Richland County Republican Party had its biennial reorganization meeting Thursday, June 7. Members of the Richland County GOP Central Committee who were elected in the May 8 Primary Election met and elected their party leaders for the next two years.

Marilyn John was re-elected to her second term as party chair and executive committee chair. She was elected a Richland County Commissioner in 2014 and previously served as Mayor of the City of Shelby, Ohio.

Other officers elected to the Executive Committee were Bill Freytag as Vice Chair, Zoi Romanchuk as Secretary, and Lu Blankenship as Treasurer.

Bob Entenmann was re-elected as Chair of the Central Committee. Bob currently serves as a Township Trustee for Washington Township and has served in several other party leadership roles.

Other officers elected to the Central Committee were Marv Krinsky as Vice Chair and Megan Whatman as Secretary.

For more information, contact: Richland County Republican Party, P.O. Box 1770, Mansfield, OH 44901, 419-528-8223